I love hearing Michael Bublé sing…

I’m not one of those musical people…
You know, those people that listen to a song, and hear all the instruments in the background and don’t really care about the lyrics.
All I hear is the voices… and the words… and the words the voices make me hear.

I love hearing Michael Bublé sing.

Whether it’s a flirty, bubbly song…
Or a simple deep, sorrowful one.
He lifts me up up up, brings me down down down… Makes me smile, sometimes I want to cry.
He makes me remember the entirety of old relationships- you know, not just the sad, depressing moments – but the happy and awkward and funny times too.
And though I get sad, I get happy too.
He makes me feel like I can sing, though I know I can’t…

I love hearing Michael Bublé sing.

Whether it’s an old song that I’m familiar with…
An old song I don’t know…
Or a new song that he makes sound old and timeless in that way he makes songs sound old and timeless.
I feel him sing.
Sometimes for a fleeting moment, I close my eyes and see him singing to me, singing with me…

I love hearing Michael Bublé sing.

Leave a Reply

